Page 2 of 2

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:29 pm
by Cap'n Grumpy
Neill_M wrote:At a guess will not see the likes of Best and Stockdale etc till the Munster game in Round 5?

Is Rory due to injury still?

I know his Ulster time is limited, but as he wasn't with Ireland, maybe he should be getting some game time to build fitness, or is he still crocked?

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:07 pm
by Russ
Cap'n Grumpy wrote:
Neill_M wrote:At a guess will not see the likes of Best and Stockdale etc till the Munster game in Round 5?

Is Rory due to injury still?

I know his Ulster time is limited, but as he wasn't with Ireland, maybe he should be getting some game time to build fitness, or is he still crocked?
He'll be heavily restricted in training and playing time this year with RWC coming up

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:08 am
by TinPig
Pro 14 Fixtures for 2018/2019 to be announced 2pm Tuesday (officially).

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:02 pm
by Neill_M
Round 1: Ulster v Scarlets Sat 1st Sept (5.15pm)
Round 2: Ulster v Edinburgh Fri 7th Sept (7.35pm)
Round 3: Southern Kings v Ulster Sun 16th Sept (2.15pm)
Round 4: Cheetahs v Ulster Fri 21st Sept (7.15pm)
Round 5: Munster v Ulster Sat 29th Sept (7.35pm)
Round 6: Ulster v Connacht Fri 5th Oct (7.35pm)
Round 7: Ulster v Dragons Fri 26th Oct (7.55pm)
Round 8: Treviso v Ulster Sat 3rd Nov (4.00pm)
Round 9: Scarlets v Ulster Fri 23rd Nov (7.35pm)
Round 10: Ulster v Cardiff Blues Sat 1st Dec (3.00pm)
Round 11: Ulster v Munster Fri 21st Dec (7.35pm)
Round 12: Connacht v Ulster Friday 28th Dec (7.35pm)
Round 13: Leinster v Ulster Sat 5th Jan (5.15pm)
Round 14: Ulster v Treviso Fri 25th January (7.35pm)
Round 15: Ospreys v Ulster Fri 15th Feb - Sun 17th Feb
Round 16: Ulster v Zebre Sat 23rd Feb (7.35pm)
Round 17: Dragons v Ulster Sun 3rd Mar (3.00pm)
Round 18: Ulster v Southern Kings Friday 22nd - Sunday 24th March (TBC)
Round 19: Glasgow v Ulster Friday 5th - Sunday 7th April (TBC)
Round 20: Edinburgh v Ulster Friday 12th - Sunday 14th April (TBC)
Round 21: Ulster v Leinster Friday 26th - Sunday 28th April (TBC)

Of the 17 games announced - 8 home (5 Fri and 3 Sat) and 9 away (3 Fri, 3 Sat, 2 Sun and 1 not yet confirmed*)

*Day of the game in Swansea is dependent on how Swansea City do in the FA Cup.

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:06 pm
by BR
Quite a few Saturdays

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:07 pm
by Dave
Kept the Friday nights which will anger the FBBC supporters.

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:12 pm
by Neill_M
In terms of free to air tv coverage, the R1 game v Scarlets is on S4C, the R12 game in Galway is on TG4 and the R14 game v Treviso is on freesports.

Re: PRO 14 Fixtures 2018/2019

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 3:03 pm
by BR
geiger.jpg
geiger.jpg (21.91 KiB) Viewed 897 times